directordanax.blogg.se

Best ezdrummer midi packs
Best ezdrummer midi packs











best ezdrummer midi packs

By far, my favorite snare drum sound of all the EZX that I own.Įlectronic EZX: Ok, this one is a little weird. The kick drum is a little hollow sounding if you're used to rock and metal style kicks, but it actually sits in the mix better a lot of times because it's not taking up so much space. I really dig Nashville EZX, especially for the killer Black Beauty snare drum. Nashville EZX: amazing snare, overall a very versatile EZX. The snares sound like something you'd hear in a cheesy 80's hair Metal song. I like a fairly tight, woody snare sound and these are all big, loose, and metallic. I like everything about Rock Solid except the snare drums, which I really don't like. Rock Solid EZX: my favorite kick drums, and my least favorite snares. I guess Metal isn't meant to be subtle though so maybe it's my problem. If you're ok with just maxing out every snare hit like Animal from The Muppets it sounds great, but its impossible to get a more subtle nuanced snare track. My big beef with Metal Heads is that the velocity curve on the snares is almost flat, for example a snare hit with velocity 120 sound like a wimpy tap while a hit with velocity 127 sounds like a nice crack. Definitely aimed at the modern-metal crowd, but I use Metal Heads for hard rock songs too and it's useable. Since you asked specifically about Metal, I'll start there: Keep in mind these comments are based on EZ Drummer 1, since I haven't upgraded yet. All of them are useful for different scenarios, although there are a couple that I rarely use. I have several of the EZX expansion packs.













Best ezdrummer midi packs